Hopefully, my darling readers, you noticed my non-presence on the web. To be honest, times were difficult. My grandmother passed away last April, and movies were our thing, watching much less writing about movies became extremely hard for me.Then I moved to a new city.

Then I got a brand new job.

And somewhere between rebuilding my life to something that does not remotely resemble the life I had, managing my grief, and boxes everywhere time slipped by me.

But in a world where everything has changed, I can keep at least one constant, and that my readers is you. So I apologize for the prolonged silence, and to those kind bloggers whose ‘thons I missed this spring, I do apologize from the bottom of my heart, I know how hard it is to host an online event, and my non-participation probably seemed flakey.

That said, I have decided to make an effort to keep this blog going, because it is lots of fun, and I know my grandmother would be very disappointed to know I had given up something enjoyable.

So please don’t delete your bookmarks, Serendipitous Anachronisms will be back with a vengeance.

Ciao for now, my dearies!

Love,

Summer

